Skip To Main Content

5th Grade

5th grade represents a critical period in a child's educational journey. This grade level entails new and continuing academic challenges in mathematics, language arts, science and social studies. There are increased demands for student independence, critical thinking and learning to manage their time, prioritize tasks and develop study habits that will be crucial as they move through their educational careers.

Fifth graders are encouraged to express their thoughts and opinions, fostering self-confidence and self-advocacy skills, while working on their peer relationships as they become more complex. Overall, fifth grade is a pivotal year in a child's education, laying the foundation for their future academic success and personal growth. 

 

Grade 5 Reading

Ellen Collins

                                                ecollins@gwlufsd.org

 

Grade 5 Math

Jessica Cullen

                                                jcullen@gwlufsd.org

 

Grade 5 Writing

Maureen Joseph

                                                mjoseph@gwlufsd.org

 

Special Education

Aimee Bellantone

                                            abellantone@gwlufsd.org

 

Special Education

Kelly Birkett

                                   kbirkett@gwlufsd.org

 

Special Education

Maria Ronne

                                   mronne@gwlufsd.org